#goldgoons x “If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late” Video Review

March 9, 2015

yes, I know this meme is played out

yes, I know this meme is played out

 

The week ending 2/13/14 yielded two milestones in hip-hop white guy content.

First, the highly anticipated Gold Wheels video #goldgoons premiered on Feb. 11. Subsequently, the Drake mixtape/album/escape method from his Cash Money Records contract If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late dropped in the middle of the night the very next day.

Like most things in life, I found out about it via the Twitter monoculture; as I do most nights, I had passed out watching the NBA and, reflexively, checked Twitter only to find literally everyone tweeting about a new Drake mixtape and quoting quotable lyrics ‘n’ shit.

Snowed in most of the following fortnight, I had ample time to contemplate these two works while staring out the window at the sheet of ice that had covered the street in front of my house. Along those lines, I present a review of Gold Goons via #relevant quotes from If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late.

Read the rest of this entry>>

ps. follow Frozen in Carbonite on twitter and instagram

 

 

 

Leave a comment